Truth is a smoking gun…

"Pardon me while I get my truth ready..."

Truth forms one of the four pillars of life – beauty, freedom, truth and love.

So yes, it is always better to know the truth. How else can you be prepared for anything that is coming your way? How can you emotionally prepare yourself for incoming trauma when the truth has been hidden from you?

Forewarned is fore-armed, and I’m a big fan of being able to take care of myself from a postion of knowledge. Knowledge is power, people.

I have always expected complete honesty from my friends, family and lovers. Only by acknowledging something and dealing with it head-on are you able to overcome it, to accept it, and make a decision which can be understood by yourself and those concerned.

Everyone needs a position where they can stand and confidently say, “If A, and B, then obviously C. Therefore, my only course of action can possibly be D. Booya.”

Truth is the lever whereby you can move your life in the direction it needs to go.

Powered by Plinky

About this entry