Swearing – if you don’t like it, don’t do it.

...guess Mom is not included?

I’m a modern lady. I feel that by cringing away from swear words, we give them power. We allow words to inspire fear and discomfort.

I don’t think there’s anything wrong with a well-placed fuck. If I would like to vehemently deny something, expect a “hells no mofo”. Some of my best friends are awesome motherfuckers, and I really do think that a good alternative to words like “stuff” and “things” is shit. As in, “That David Bowie does some pretty amazing shit”. There are a shitload of fucking awesome expressions that lose their piquancy when censored.

Basically, I think that people should take their balls out of their back pockets and realize that you’re a little bit of a dick if you can’t take a little verbal expression. It pisses me off when people are all prudish in a relaxed social situation. For people like that – I’m sure your gran would relish a visit.

Of course, there is a time and a place for everything, including self-expression.

However, my darling motherfuckers, I’m not society’s little bitch and this is my fucking blog, so I’ll say whatever shit I want to.

Anyway, I have to put up with terrible pronunciation. Almonds with an audible “l”. Really?

That’s a lot more offensive.

Powered by Plinky

About this entry