Epic Fails and How to Avoid Them

Oh the shame...

I am the worst literature student ever. I seldom admit that I am wrong, and I am very picky when it comes to other people’s pronunciation and spelling.

I hate it when people write stupid things like “I should of made sure that my sentence made sense”. Should HAVE, you mean? “I love writting!” I don’t care how much you love it, please try not to ever do it again. People love to go “their” and take “there” boyfriend with. I have tried, ever so often, to explain that apostrophes do not mean “look out, here comes an s!” Generally, there is too much of (?) bad writting, and people who writte should of made sure that they could before they did.

Imagine my horror when the love of my life spoke about allllllllllmonds. You mean ahmunds? No…allllllllllmunds.

What?

I promptly got out a dictionary, explained the phonetic symbols and proved myself correct. I won’t lie, habits are hard to break, but really.

Now if I could only get his mother, she of the Masters in Communications, to follow suit.

Powered by Plinky

About this entry